Backup Housekeeping

LockCube Backup is built based on the concept of a tape backup that stores duplicated copies of users' critical data. It enables users to salvage all their lost data in the event of a computer hard disk crash, a lost handheld device or a disaster. Therefore, in order to prevent any accidental deletion of files, LockCube only allows users to manage their backup files via Housekeeping and forbids users to delete any file from the backup folder in LockCube Drive.

At the Backup page, click on Housekeeping at the top right corner. You can see a listing of the backup folders. If you have enabled backup versioning, you can click on the arrow next to the checkbox to expand the list of multiple backup versions.

You can delete the backup folder(s) using the following methods:

Method 1

  1. Click on the checkbox(es) of the folder(s) you want to delete from the list.
  2. Click on Delete Selected button to remove the backup folder(s) you have chosen. A Delete Backup Data Confirmation screen appears.
  1. Confirm the deletion of your backup folder(s) by clicking on the checkbox next to 'I understand that the deleted files are unrecoverable'
    Caution: You cannot recover the data once you have deleted it.
  2. Click Yes to start the deleting process.
  1. A notification will appear once the process is completed. Click OK.

Method 2

  1. It is best to use this method if you wish to delete more than one folder. While holding on the Shift key or Ctrl key (on your keyboard), you can left-click (on your mouse) to highlight the folders you want to delete.
  2. Right-click to display a drop-down menu and then click on Select Highlighted option to select all the highlighted folders in one shot.
  3. Right-click to display a drop-down menu and then click on Delete Selected option. A Delete Backup Data Confirmation screen appears.
  1. Confirm the deletion of your backup folder(s) by clicking on the checkbox next to 'I understand that the deleted files are unrecoverable'
    Caution: You cannot recover the data once you have deleted it.
  2. Click Yes to start the deleting process.
  3. A notification will appear once the process is completed. Click OK.